Saturday, 18 June 2011


Yesterday it was decided what the new Finnish government would look like. 6 political parties will form the government: the National Coalition Party, the Social Democrats (6 ministers each), the Left Alliance (two ministers), the Swedish People’s Party of Finland (two ministers), the Green Party (two ministers), the Christian Democrats (1 minister).

Basically, a big majority of the elected parties are also in government – two of the big ones, the True Finns and the Centre Party were left out.
The big question is whether six parties with such different ideological standpoints and backgrounds will be able to govern for the next four years without falling apart.

No comments: